Financial Services

The Finance Department oversees the day-to-day financial and business operations of the Thomas County School System. We administer a $54 million budget, including General Fund, Special Revenue Funds, Capital Projects, Debt Service and Fiduciary Funds. The department produces monthly payrolls for approximately 800 employees and processes weekly vendor payments. In addition, the department maintains a warehouse for instructional supplies, food inventory, and custodial supplies and is responsible for the filing and processing of worker's compensation claims.


Our goal is to support teachers and students by providing resources to assist students in being challenged, prepared and successful. We strive to ensure accurate and timely reimbursement of travel expenses and payroll distributions to employees.


Financial Services is located at :
Thomas County Board of Education
Building H
200 North Pinetree Blvd
Thomasville, GA 31792


Hours of Operation:
7:30 - 4:30 pm Monday - Thursday
7:30 - 4:00 pm Friday

Joey N. Holland, CPA

Asst. Superintendent for Finance and Operations
Ph: (229) 225-4380, ext. 112
Fax: (229) 225-5233

hollandj@rose.net

Morgan L. Bass System Accountant
Ph: (229) 225-4380, ext. 104
Fax: (229) 225-5233

mbass@thomas.k12.ga.us
Laurie H. Clark Payroll Coordinator
Ph: (229) 225-4380, ext. 102
Fax: (229)225-5233
lclark@thomas.k12.ga.us
Karen Coffee Purchasing Agent
Ph: (229) 225-4380, ext. 120
Fax: (229) 225-5233
kcoffee@thomas.k12.ga.us
Stacey Davis Accounts Payable Clerk
Ph: (229) 225-4380, ext. 107
Fax: (229) 225-5233
sdavis@thomas.k12.ga.us

Becky Donathan

 

 

Employee Benefits & 
CPI Coordinator
Ph:(229) 225-4380, ext. 114
Fax:(229) 225-5233
bdonathan@thomas.k12.ga.us