SCHOOL NEWS

Attention Parents! We need your input!

Parents, please participate in our online survey. We need your feedback and suggestions to help revise our School Improvement Plans.  The survey is available now through Friday, May 22, 2015.  Please click the link below to complete the parent survey.

Parent Survey


Thomas County Schools Summer Reading Challenge

The Thomas County School System wants students to READ this summer!  Did you know that students can have up to a 2-3 month loss in reading ability over the summer?  It's important for students to spend time sharpening their reading skills!

Each school has developed a summer reading challenge for students.  We would like for students to read for 15-30 minutes everyday this summer.  The guidelines and requirements vary by school.  Please click the links below for more information about each school's guidelines.  If you need more information, please talk to the media specialist at each school.  The guidelines are for the school the students will be attending in the 2015-2016 school year.

Click More Information for links to all guidelines

Cick here for information about programs at the Thomas County Public Library this summer!


More Information
Vaccine Required for Rising 7th Graders

All students entering the 7th grade in the 2015-16 school year are required to have one dose of the Tdap (tetanus, diphtheria, pertussis) vaccine and one dose of the meningococcal conjugate vaccine by September 1, 2015.  Click "More Information" below for further information.


More Information

Video Spotlight

 

Stay Connected

UPCOMING EVENTS

CALENDAR

<<May 2015>>
SMTWTFS
262728293012
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31123456

TCMS Athletic Schedules

2015 TCMS Baseball Schedule

 

 

Date Day Opponent Site Time
February 3 Tuesday Pelham Pelham 4:30
February 6 Friday Lee West Remington 4:00
February 10 Tuesday Washington Cairo 4:30
February 12 Thursday Whigham Whigham 4:30
February 17 Tuesday Baconton Baconton 4:30
February 19 Thursday Bainbridge Bainbridge 4:30
February 24 Tuesday Thomasville Remington 4:30
February 26 Thursday Washington Remington 4:30
March 3 Tuesday Whigham Remington 5:00
March 5 Thursday Baconton Remington 4:30
March 10 Tuesday Bainbridge Bainbridge 4:30
March 12 Thursday Thomasville Remington 4:30
March 17 Tuesday Tourn/Round 1 TBA TBA
March 20 Friday Tourn/Round 2 TBA TBA
March 23 Monday Valwood Remington 4:30
March 24 Tuesday Tourn/Round 3 TBA TBA
March 27 Friday Championship TBA TBA
March 30 Monday Brookwood Remington 4:30
April 2 Thursday Brookwood Brookwood 4:30
April 14 Tuesday Valwood Valwood 4:30

2015 TCMS Track Schedule

Day Date Opponents Location Time
Friday 2/27 Jesse Forbes Invitational

Tallhassee

Godby High School

3:00
Wednesday 3/4

Crisp County

Dooly County

Sumter County

Americus 4:00
Tuesday 3/10

Baconton Charter

Brooks County

McIntyre Park

Jackets Nest 4:00
Tuesday 3/17

Baconton Charter

Lanier County

McIntyre Park

Sumter County

Jackets Nest 4:00
Tuesday 3/31

Baconton Charter

Brooks County

McIntyre Park

Jackets Nest 4:00

 

2015 TCMS Tennis Schedule

Day Date Opponent Location
Thursday 2/26 Thomasville Thomasville
Thursday 3/5 Pelham Home
Tuesday 3/17 Bainbridge Home
Thursday 3/19 Pelham Home
Monday 3/23 Bainbridge Bainbridge
Tuesday 3/31 Thomasvillw Home

2015 TCMS Soccer Schedule

  • Girls play at 4:30
  • Boys play at 5:30
  • All home games will be at the field by TCMS

DATE

OPPONENT

LOCATION

TIME

2/9/2015

Bainbridge

TCMS

4:30/5:30

2/10/2015

Lee Co East

Lee Co

4:30/5:30

2/12/2015

Cairo

TCMS

4:30/5:30

2/16/15 Berrien TCMS 4:30/5:30

2/18/2015

Worth Co

Worth Co

4:30/5:30

2/19/2015

Lee Co West

Lee Co.

4:30/5:30

2/23/2015

Bainbridge

Bainbridge

4:30/5:30

2/25/2015

Worth Co

TCMS

4:30/5:30

3/5/2015

Cairo

Cairo

4:30/5:30

3/10/2015

Brookwood

Brookwood

4:30/5:30

3/12/2015

Lee Co West

TCMS

4:30/5:30

3/17/2015

Brookwood

TCMS

4:30/5:30

Contact Us
Thomas County Middle School 4681 US Hwy 84 Bypass
Thomasville, GA 31792
  View Map & Directions
  Phone: (229) 225-4394
  Fax: (229) 225-4378